Newest release!

She’s his roommate, but he wants to make her his.

Cassius Valencia is in his final year at Redwood University. His life is already complicated with school, work, and supporting his younger siblings. He has no time for love or relationships until his sister surprises him with a new roommate.

Living with a disability makes it hard to be independent, but Melody Watson is determined. Even if it means rooming with the hot tattoo artist she had a one-night stand with.

Cassius is more than aware their unforgettable night is a thing of the past, but her insecurities get under his skin, and he’s determined to change that.

Melody is kind, sweet, and deserves to see the beauty behind her scars.

And the more time he spends with her, the more he’s inclined to put his heart before his responsibilities and make her his.

Newest release!

She’s his roommate, but he wants to make her his.

Cassius Valencia is in his final year at Redwood University. His life is already complicated with school, work, and supporting his younger siblings. He has no time for love or relationships until his sister surprises him with a new roommate.

Living with a disability makes it hard to be independent, but Melody Watson is determined. Even if it means rooming with the hot tattoo artist she had a one-night stand with.

Cassius is more than aware their unforgettable night is a thing of the past, but her insecurities get under his skin, and he’s determined to change that.

Melody is kind, sweet, and deserves to see the beauty behind her scars.

And the more time he spends with her, the more he’s inclined to put his heart before his responsibilities and make her his.

I’m a girl who loves to write contemporary slow burn romance who believes every happy ending is just the beginning of a new journey.

Some of my favorite things are stories, music, singing, and deep meaningful conversations. I love all things romance and I enjoy watching reruns of shows and movies that make me feel comfortable and safe.

When I’m not writing, you can find me cozied up at home, either reading. And when I’m not being a snuggly burrito, I enjoy taking long drives and browsing book stores.

My Books

Rainer Brothers Series

Inked Hearts Series

Thank you to Darlene for writing a book with such care and attention to a multitude of disabilities and other sensitive subjects!

Where do I start! This book… is incredible the representation alone is amazing, the characters are beautiful, I absolutely demolished this book in one afternoon.

This story follows Cassius and Melody after a chance encounter six months prior they find themselves back in each others path, even if it is not an easy path to follow, both Cassius and Melody certainly fall hard and fast even with the obstacles they find in front of them.

I would recommend anyone to give this book a read and I hope that you enjoy it as much as I did! For fans of Slow Burn, One Night Stand, Disability Rep, Anxiety Rep, Roomates, Cinnamon Roll and a Hea!

 -Reviewer, Tattooed Hearts

Tattooed Hearts is a super cute romance with a great mix of representation for disabilities and the LGBTQIA+ community.

Cassius is a super cinnamon roll, tattoo artist MMC, and Melody is his new roommate that he had a one night stand with months ago.

If you’re looking for a quick good mood read check this book out when it releases April 16th, 2024!

-Reviewer, Tattooed Hearts

For a debut novel, Darlene did not disappoint!

Her writing was engaging and she left me wanting more! The relationship between Nathan and Karina progressed nicely and the chemistry was off the charts.

While Karina’s character annoyed me a bit and she did seem just like a spoiled girl who had a woah is me attitude, I can understand that she has been through a lot. However, by the end I don’t think of her that way and that speaks the how the author wrote the book and Karina’s character development.

I loved the back and forth between the two of them and their banter. The pace and flow was pretty consistent throughout. I would have liked to see a bit more with the ending but Darlene wrapped it up in an engaging way that left me wishing the book was longer.

-Reviewer, Reckless Sin

Well, Cole Matthew Rainer sure did win my heart.

I love a book that has ample amounts of tension between the main characters and oh boy was there tension between Cole and Banessa! Not only was that great for their story but the fact that their lives are already intertwined before meeting each other via side characters was a nice touch. Banessa with that much wilder side than Cole had me loving them even more.

This is the first book I have read by Ms. Rodriguez and I need to go back and read her first one. These Rainer boys definitely have my attention.

-Reviewer, Irresistible Desire

I’ve got a special community especially for my super fans!

Want to read my new books as I write them? Get the ebook before it comes out in stores? Bonus scenes?

Then you want to become one of my VIP Darlings!

Pop on over to my Ream community and get special early access to my books and stories.